ISC Topic 1   1 comment

Hey everybody, my name is Brandon Christopher Harris.  I was born in Orange County, California and have lived there since then.  As you can all figure out, I attend Queens University of Charlotte.  I love it in Charlotte, and especially at Queens.  My mother’s side of the family is originally from Virginia, so she always told me that I would eventually end up in the South.  I think that Queens is an incredible University because it offers such a unique college experience.  I have compared my experience with those of my friends that attend schools in California, and I would take mine over theirs any day of the week.  Constantly, they tell me horror stories of lecture hall classes that can be as large as 400kids, to their smallest classes for their majors that run at around 40-50 students.  My largest class at Queens has been no larger than 30, and that was Freshmen Core.  I am so thankful that I go to a school where I can just drop by my advisor’s office if I have a question, and he actually has time to sit and chat, and he even knows who I am without having to look at my record first.  I am pursuing both a major in Media Communication as well as English Literature.  I really like  the Communication department, there are so many opportunities to do hands on, real world projects.  I took Middle East Media last year, and the opportunity to skype with classes in Jordan and Cairo was simply phenomenal.  I think that I am drawn to the creative outlets in which professors use to teach their classes.  I decided to take this class because it was taught by Dr. McArthur (sorry if that comes off like a teacher’s pet), but the excitement and enthusiasm that he brings to all of his classes is a breath of fresh air from the monotony of lecture based classes. At Queens I have tried to become involved with as many things as possible.  I have run for offices in SGA, and have joined the chapter of Pi Kappa Phi fraternity.  Through my time with Pi Kappa Phi, I have served for two years on the Inter Fraternal Council, and I hope to branch out to organizations like CUB and the Order of Omega.  If you have any questions, or want to get to know me better, than here is a link to my Facebook profile: http://www.facebook.com/brandonharris09

Me in a nutshell

Posted June 2, 2011 by Big Man in ISC Topics

One response to “ISC Topic 1

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: ISC Topic 6 « Brandons's World

Leave a Reply

