Getting Started   2 comments

Well, my first blog.  I always entertained the idea of starting one, but I couldn’t get past the idea of “who would want to read what I had to say”, but I suppose that if it is required for a grade than I will just have to suck it up.  This should be an interesting process, and I can tell that it will definitely be memorable.  Right now I am struggling a little with the technology, my dashboard says that I have the required categories in place, but they don’t display on the blog.  Perhaps they appear as the posts are categorized?  However, this should be a great class, and I am really thankful for an opportunity for a more hands-on-learning class.

Posted May 16, 2011 by Big Man in Comm 306

2 responses to “Getting Started

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Brandon,

    Welcome to COMM 306. Your blog is off to a great start. The categories won’t be visible on your home page until you have posts written in the category.

    I’m glad you’re looking forward to learning about writing for the web. It is a necessary skill in today’s public relations world.

  2. Brandon, I completely agree with you! I am struggling with the technology and figuring out exactly what to do on this blog. Having said that, I am excited to say I am an official blogger! This class should bring insight into my life, and I know it will do the same for you! Let me know if you need any help!

Leave a Reply

